Balance

It’s been about 2 weeks since I’ve had time to posted anything. I’m reflecting on what I was so busy with durring that time.  I did the usual work, school and spent time with my family.  I rarely watch T.V,  so it wasn’t the idiot box that had my attention. Sometimes I just need to be…and that’s ok. No need to feel guilty that I wasn’t being productive with my time. I’m not comparing my productivity or the lack of it against anyone else’s. However, I don’t want to let the things like this blog or my jewelry blog go by the wayside either. That’s where finding balance comes in. I realized I need to keep better track of my time and prioritize. Family, school and work obviously come before hobbies, often times I can do both. While family members are doing the things they enjoy I can write something that I enjoy, then everyone is happy. I’m going to make a concerted effort to post at least once a week. I may have to write it down in my datebook as a reminder, but then I can decide if it fits into my priorities that week or not.

Leave a Reply

