Caraway bread

Here is a picture of my last baking frenzy. This recipe is a light rye with caraway seeds, delicious and aromatic. I didn’t have enough caraway seeds to make a another batch so I sprinkled them on top. This didn’t work out as well as I had hoped. They didn’t bake into the dough. Next time I’ll add the extra into the dough. The seeds are expensive I think I paid about $4 for the small bottle. Waste not want not….The loaf pan is glass, I prefer it to the non-stick one only because of the shape. The glass pan is smaller over all which forces the dough to rise more.

Food should be about basic sustainance, but also a bonding ritual with friends and family. For thousands of years people have bonded over a meal. Now preparing food for loved ones seems to have gone the way of the Dodo bird. Well, I have to admit cooking is not one of my favorite things to do in my busy day. But I do love to eat a good wholesome meal. So I’m trying to find a happy medium. I”m always on the lookout for meals that take 30 minutes or less to prepare. I also love one pot recipies so if you have any please share!

Leave a Reply

