Simple Pleasures

I’ve had Migraines and any other type of headaches one can get for over 30 years. I DO NOT take my pain-free days for granted.  I enjoy the simple things in life a good meal, my friends and family. Being able to just get through my day with a smile on my face instead of trying to hide the pain.

I change the things I can, accept the things I can’t and deal with the rest as it comes.  I think that’s all anyone can do really. I don’t like hearing whining from people who haven’t done all they can to change their circumstances and yes it is a slow process. I work, go to school and have a daughter. Once in while I can even go out…and I do it all with blinding headaches. Enjoy life, it could always be worse.

~Bright Blessings

Leave a Reply

