Summer

It’s May, 1st my last official class before finals next week. It’s going to be 88 degrees today. I have some social activities lined up for this week. I almost forgot what that was like. Fun what’s that? I have to work, study and so on. I was recently reminded again (I’m dense) by a co-worker that going out with friends to have a drink is a good thing. Sometimes I can get so focused on my goals that everything else goes by the wayside. Then I wonder why I’m so grumpy …BALANCE. I think I’ll have that tattoed on me somewhere as a reminder. My subconscious knows when I need a time out even if I don’t realize it. It’s the universe’s gentle reminder that life isn’t all work and no play.

Leave a Reply

