migraines and me

I’ve had Migraines since I was five years old. I thought it was about time I put my experiences on paper. There are many books from the medical standpoint, but I don’t believe many are being written on how it affects every aspect of a Migraineur’s life. I started on my book last week. My goal is to blog  regularly about. my progress. I’m hoping that this will help me to stay on track and have at least in my mind some definite accountability for my progress. A friend of mine suggested to get six chapters written then put a proposal together and find an editor or publisher for my project.

Witting does not occure in a straight line. I just decided I wanted to do this project, found what I thought was a good starting point and started. I have two chapters, they have a couple of pages each.  The working title is Coming out of the dark.

 

Dare to be…

2 thoughts on “migraines and me

  1. Muscle tension can cause headaches and by relaxing muscles, especially in the neck, it is possible to relieve migraine headaches. Once the technique is learned there is no longer any need for the biofeedback equipment. The patient with migraine headaches can now produce the desired effect any time they wish. Sometimes too much salt can cause headaches. And by simply lessening the salt intake headaches can sometimes be prevented. Some migraine headaches are caused by food sensitivities. Certain foods can cause migraines and eliminating these foods can prevent migraine pain. Some common foods that can trigger migraine headaches are cheese, alcohol, monosodium glutamate (a food additive), nuts, beans, caffeine, chocolate, onions and others.,

    Most recent article on our web-site
    <i="http://www.healthmedicinecentral.com/broken-rib-symptoms/

    • Thank you for you comments. My Migraines are primarly genetic passed through my father’s side of our family tree. I’ve been dealing with them for 31 years and haven’t seen much in the way of new therapies. I’m well versed on what triggers mine stress, certain foods etc.

Leave a Reply

