Life or something like it

I have heard many times that the definition of insanity is doing the same thing over and over and expecting a different result. I’m guilty. I admit it but, in my own defense it hard to push out of one’s comfort zone but, I’ve done it. I realized that I have been in a vicious circle due to behavior that is detrimental to my spirit. Now, I’m on a new road. One where I’m making a conscious effort to explore this behavior, drag it out into the light and dissect it.  It’s an old hurt from my childhood but, sometimes when old wounds don’t heal its necessary to reopen them so they can heal properly. Otherwise they follow me damaging everything I touch. Ignoring something won’t make it go away it just festers and returns time after time until its dealt with. Trust me it part of the reason I’m divorced and single again. The men in my life have some personality traits that while charming are not good for me or my spirit.

Leave a Reply

