Point of View

When all else fails change your point of view. I had shelved a book I was writing because I was frustrated with it. The manuscript just didn’t seem to work well. I was re-reading Selgin’s book and realized what my problem was I had limited myself by writing it in first person. This book has several different cultures in it and takes places in some very different settings. So I going to separate my two main character and their settings until I get them together. Once together I’ll follow their story line until I need to add my other characters. I hope this works out better. I printed my manuscript so I can do a line by line rewrite.

I’ve been doing some serious multi-tasking today; I think I need a nap.

Dare to be…

Leave a Reply

