The right path

I have spent so many years of my life doing doing for others. While this seems like a great thing there is a point when it becomes detrimental to one’s spirit.  I am about to submit my first article for publication. I am excited and terrified all at the same time. At this point I am more concerned with the experience than the compensation, but as a full time college student I also need to do basic things like eat and pay bills. Even though I have just started walking this road, I truly feel that I have after many years of searching that I have finally found my calling.

 

“Go confidently in the direction of your dreams! Live the life you’ve imagined. As you simplify your life, the laws of the universe will be simpler.”

Henry David Thoreau-US Transcendentalist author (1817 – 1862)

